MolluscaBase source details

Preston, H. B. (1909). Description of new land and marine shells from Ceylon and S. India. Records of the Indian Museum. 3(2): 133-140; 3(3): pl. 22. Calcutta. [June and October, respectively].
Preston, H. B.
Description of new land and marine shells from Ceylon and S. India
Records of the Indian Museum
3(2): 133-140; 3(3): pl. 22. Calcutta. [June and October, respectively].
RIS (EndNote, Reference Manager, ProCite, RefWorks)
BibTex (BibDesk, LaTeX)
2013-01-12 18:30:12Z
2020-08-05 20:10:50Z
2022-04-29 00:34:45Z

Cyathopoma ogdeniana Preston, 1909 accepted as Cyathopoma ogdenianum Preston, 1909 (original description)
Cyathopoma perconoideum Preston, 1909 (original description)
Cyathopoma uvaense Preston, 1909 (original description)
Cyclophorus (Theobaldia) G. Nevill, 1878 accepted as Theobaldius G. Nevill, 1878 (basis of record)
Cyclophorus (Theobaldia) liliputiana Preston, 1909 accepted as Theobaldius liliputianus (Preston, 1909) (original description)
Cyclophorus liratula Preston, 1909 accepted as Scabrina liratula (Preston, 1909) (original description)
Euplecta foveolata Preston, 1909 (original description)
Euplecta lankaensis Preston, 1909 (original description)
Euplecta neglecta Preston, 1909 (original description)
Glessula sinhila Preston, 1909 (original description)
Gorgina Preston, 1909 accepted as Engina J. E. Gray, 1839 (original description)
Gorgina purpureocincta Preston, 1909 accepted as Oppomorus purpureocinctus (Preston, 1909) (original description)
Leptopoma taprobanensis Preston, 1909 accepted as Leptopomoides taprobanensis (Preston, 1909) (original description)
Mangilia (Daphnella) angusticincta Preston, 1909 (original description)
Microcystis edithae Preston, 1909 accepted as Philalanka edithae (Preston, 1909) (original description)
Microcystis thwaitesi var. depressa Preston, 1909 accepted as Philalanka depressa (Preston, 1909) (original description)
Microcystis winifredae Preston, 1909 accepted as Eurychlamys winifredae (Preston, 1909) (original description)
Nassa shawi Preston, 1909 accepted as Nassarius obesus (G. Nevill & H. Nevill, 1875) (original description)
Pecten helleri Preston, 1909 accepted as Decatopecten amiculum (R. A. Philippi, 1851) (original description)
Pentadactylus ceylonicus Preston, 1909 accepted as Ergalatax contracta (Reeve, 1846) (original description)
Thysanota elegans Preston, 1909 accepted as Thysanota conula (W. T. Blanford, 1865) accepted as Thysanota fimbriosa (Quadras & Möllendorff, 1894) (original description)
This service is powered by LifeWatch Belgium
Learn more»
Website and databases developed and hosted by Flanders Marine Institute · Page generated on 2024-05-29 20:11:56+02:00  · Contact: Data Management Team